All of our upcoming events are listed below in date order. Click on an event title to learn more or filter this event list by any one of the following options:




The Taming of the Shrew <h4>Shakespeare at Notre Dame</h4>
“Sit by my side, and let the world slip: we shall ne'er be younger.”

Petruchio, the fortune seeker. Katherina, the shrew. Is it love at first sight—or war? Actors From The London Stage presents the Spring 2018 tour of The Taming of the Shrew. The five-actor ensemble performs the entire play themselves, each portraying multiple roles in one of Shakespeare's most popular (and controversial) comedies.
Wed 2/28/18 7:30PM Washington Hall
Thu 3/1/18 7:30PM Washington Hall
Fri 3/2/18 7:30PM Washington Hall


Othello <h4>Shakespeare at Notre Dame</h4>
Passed over for promotion, scheming Iago sets out to convince noble general Othello that his wife is unfaithful. Shakespeare's searing drama returns in a bracing new staging directed by Cameron Knight and starring Esau Pritchett in the title role.
Tue 8/14/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Wed 8/15/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Fri 8/17/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Sat 8/18/18 2:00PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Sat 8/18/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Sun 8/19/18 2:00PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Tue 8/21/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Wed 8/22/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Thu 8/23/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Fri 8/24/18 2:00PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Fri 8/24/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Sat 8/25/18 2:00PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Sat 8/25/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre
Sun 8/26/18 2:00PM Patricia George Decio Theatre


Othello Gala <h4>Shakespeare at Notre Dame</h4>
The Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival warmly invites you to celebrate the gala performance of our 19th season. Enjoy a champagne reception prior to the performance of Othelllo then join festival artists for dessert, beverages and conversation.
Thu 8/16/18 7:30PM Patricia George Decio Theatre